BUA News

BRICS+ Universities Association is founded

BRICS+ Universities Association is founded

We are glad to inform you that a new university alliance has been established in September 2023. BRICS+ Universities Association is an international non-profit initiative of the universities creating the alliance of the higher education institutions from Brazil, Russia, India, China, South Africa and universities from countries joining BRICS+ group such as Argentina, Egypt, Ethiopia, Iran, Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates.

Creating the BRICS+ Universities Association is crucial for a variety of reasons, each contributing to the advancement of higher education, research, and global cooperation.

Founding Universities
BUA is founded by passionate educationists & international heads of the universities from BRICS+ countries:
Brazil: Federal University of Rio de Janeiro
Russia: Moscow Polytechnic University, Saint Petersburg State Pediatric Medical University
India: Birla Vishvakarma Mahavidyalaya Engineering College, University of Science and Technology Meghalaya
China: Hulunbuir University (tbc)
Argentina: Facultad Latinoamericana de Ciencias Sociales (FLACSO), Universidad Nacional de Mar del Plata
Ethiopia: Addis Ababa University

BUA's Concept:
1) Free Membership — BUA Membership is open and free for all interested institution: Members & Associate Members.
2) Equal Opportunities — Equal opportunities are provided for all member institutions regardless of the size, profile and level of the university.
3) Inspiring Networking — Networking builds trust, fosters collaboration toward shared goals and inspire new initiatives.

BUA Membership is open & free for all institutions from around the world.
Learn more about BUA Membership

BUA event